a four-year-journey

As some of you know, I’ve been on a journey. Well…life itself is a journey, but I also believe it is made up of multiple mini-journeys. For instance, the one I’m talking about is my health journey.

I just completed my first 90 day challenge and the results have been epic. For instance, in the last month alone I’ve lost 16 inches over my entire body, putting my grand total since December 2010 at 100 inches. Woo!

It’s been almost four years. Four years. And God has been with me each step of the way…even on the days, weeks and months where I may have wandered from the path of godly self-care. I just wanted to give a shout-out to Him in this moment of gratitude and share with you, in the hopes of encouraging you in your own health journeys or journeys to godly self-care. (I’ll be writing more on that later).

I barely recognize the girl on the left. God is so good!

Here’s to God and His glory as I continue this journey.

December 2010. © Norma Brands, 2010.

December 2010. © Norma Brands, 2010.

Today. 09.15.14 © Anita J. Brands. 2014.

Today. 09.15.14 © Anita J. Brands. 2014.

 

 

42 lbs. lost
100 inches lost

Leave a Reply

